METALLICA Announce Release of Live Acoustic Album Due Feb. 1!

Photo Courtesy of

2019 is already looking to be a big year for metal with several album releases from many of our favorite bands/artists. Some releases are drawing more anticipation than others, but with the recent news from Metallica, it’s a safe bet they’ve secured a spot near the top of the list. Earlier this month, the heavy metal giants performed a hit-filled acoustic set at the inaugural Helping Hands benefit concert in San Francisco, CA and have announced the double-album release of the performance due out February 1st.

The event raised over $1.3 million which was donated to the All Within My Hands Foundation – the band’s own charity that “aims to assist and enrich the lives of members of the communities who have supported the band for years, as well as encourage participation from fans and friends. All funds raised will be donated to a cross-section of national and local charities… every penny from your donations will go directly to our charity partners.” Helping Hands … Live & Acoustic at the Masonic’ features a variety of covers such as Deep Purple’s “When A Blind Man Cries”, Bob Seger’s “Turn The Page”, Nazareth’s “Please Don’t Judas Me”, and Blue Oyster Cult’s “Veteran of the Psychic Wars” as well as some of the band’s own hits including “The Unforgiven”, “The Four Horseman”, “Enter Sandman”, and “Hardwired”.

Like the show itself, proceeds from ‘Helping Hands … Live & Acoustic at the Masonic’ will also be donated to AWMH. The album, mixed by Greg Fidelman and mastered for vinyl by Reuben Cohen at Bernie Grundman Mastering, will be released on 140 gram colored vinyl as well as digital and will be available on all streaming platforms. Full track listing for the album can be found below along with links for pre-order and charity donations.

Photo Courtesy of

‘Helping Hands … Live & Acoustic at the Masonic’ Track Listing

Side A
1. Disposable Heroes 
2. When A Blind Man Cries (Deep Purple)
3. The Unforgiven

Side B 
1. Please Don’t Judas Me (Nazareth)
2. Turn the Page (Bob Seger)

Side C 
1. Bleeding Me 
2. Veteran of the Psychic Wars (Blue Öyster Cult)
3. Nothing Else Matters

Side D 
1. All Within My Hands 
2. Enter Sandman
3. The Four Horsemen 
4. Hardwired

Donate To All Within My Hands

Pre-Order ‘Helping Hands … Live & Acoustic at the Masonic’

Tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.