Review: INNER TEMPLE – ‘Captivity’ EP [Stream]

Photo Credit: Kristen Zarra

There is nothing more rewarding than stumbling across a band you haven’t heard of, giving it a listen and it blows your mind. That’s exactly what Inner Temple has done for me. The band is based out of Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania and formed in late 2013. The band released a 5 track EP titled ‘Captivity’ on October 28, 2016. The EP was Recorded/Mixed by former drummer Keeyan Zimmerman and Produced by Chris Castillo from the band The Greater Victory. ‘Captivity’ is the follow up to the 2 track EP ‘The Games We Play’ that the band released in February 2016. The band includes various elements in their music including alternative and hard rock with a heavy influence of grunge and some fuzzed out stoner qualities as well. The band is currently comprised of Dustin Schumacher on vocals/guitar and Kevin Schlosser on drums. The drumming on ‘Captivity’ was completed by former drummer Keeyan Zimmerman who has since left the band. Inner Temple is currently auditioning bassists to fill the final spot in their trio. The band’s debut EP released early in 2014 and is very rare to find, but it sparked a cult following of fans that have helped the band get the word out about their unique sound. Continue reading