FIFTH FREEDOM Release Official Music Video for “Midnight Rain”

Portland, ME Southern Rock Band Fifth Freedom has released the Official Music Video for the single “Midnight Rain” off of their 2016, sophomore album ‘Heartbreak & Hellfire.’ Fifth Freedom are a rockin’ group from the great north in Maine, but their music has it’s roots in the south. The mixture of classic rock and southern rock is a great way to describe their sound. The band went on tour with Kentuckians Black Stone Cherry for two months, and that tour put the spotlight on Fifth Freedom and brought some well deserved attention to the band. “Heartbreak & Hellfire” was recorded with Jon Wyman at The Halo Studios. The album was mastered by the Grammy Award winning mastering engineer Adam Ayan ( A Perfect Circle, Linkin Park, Nirvana) and the renowned Gateway Mastering Studios in Portland, ME. “Midnight Rain, is a bluesy ballad shouted from the very depths of singer, Alan Jones’ soul. It’s a song about moving on from a love lost by knife-twisting betrayal. Midnight Rain showcases the band’s earnest songwriting as well as their technical chops.” – Fifth Freedom

Fifth Freedom is a band that is certainly making a name for themselves, the powerful guitar and voice of Alan Jones is the driving force that is propelling this band to their rightful place in a genre they are so passionate about. Regarding the album, Fifth Freedom said: “Heartbreak & Hellfire delivers a full breadth of songs that range from heavy rock anthems like the albums opener “Battle Cry” to earnest bluesy ballads like “Midnight Rain” that shout from the depths of front man Alan Jones’ soul. The album captures lightning in a bottle of how it feels to be heartbroken while at the same time angry and determined to overcome.”


You can order “Heartbreak & Hellfire” here!

“Heartbreak & Hellfire” Track Listing:
1. Battle Cry
2. Coming Back for More
3. Bridge to Burn
4. Midnight Rain
5. Seasons Changing
6. Something I Believe
7. Man Without Skin
8. Wise Man
9. Someday
10. Standing Last



Tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.