GRUESOME To Release New EP; Title Track With Guest Sean Reinert (Death/Cynic) Streaming


The oldschool death metal influenced group Gruesome have announced they will release a new EP, “Fragments Of Psyche“, via Relapse Records on March 31st. It’s said the material is specifically influenced by Death’s monumental Human album and will include a cover of the song “Choke It“. Also included are demos of Gruesome‘s early recordings are also featured, including: “Closed Casket“, “Gangrene“, “Gruesome“, “Psychic Twin” and “Savage Lands“. A stream of the title track can be found below which features guest Sean Reinert of Death and Cynic fame. Vocalist/guitarist Matt Harvey (also of Exhumed) said of this outing:
Continue reading