PHIL CAMPBELL & THE BASTARD SONS – Studio Diary Released, Pre-Order Date Announced

The long-anticipated full-length debut from Welsh hard rockers Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons, The Age of Absurdity, will see worldwide release via Nuclear Blast Records on January 26, and the band is offering fans a glimpse into the album’s creation with the first episode of their official studio diary. The brief video shows the group, led by veteran Motörhead guitarist Phil Campbell, working on drum sounds with producer Romesh Dodangoda, discussing song structure and lyrics, and tightening the songs up in rehearsal.

Pre-orders for The Age of Absurdity will begin Friday, November 17. The initial CD pressing will include as a bonus twelfth track the band’s cover of the Hawkwind classic “Silver Machine,” featuring a guest appearance from interstellar commander Dave Brock.

The band recently kicked off a brief tour of the UK supporting Aussie rockers Airbourne; check out a full list of dates as well as a tracklist for The Age of Absurdity below.

Nov 13 UK Glasgow, O2 Academy
Nov 14 UK Manchester, Academy
Nov 15 UK London, Roundhouse
Nov 18 UK Norwich, UEA
Nov 19 UK Oxford, O2 Academy
Nov 20 UK Sheffield, O2 Academy
Nov 22 UK Nottingham, Rock City

The Age Of Absurdity track list
01. Ringleader
02. Freak Show
03. Skin And Bones
04. Gypsy Kiss
05. Welcome To Hell
06. Dark Days
07. Dropping The Needle
08. Step Into The Fire
09. Get On Your Knees
10. High Rule
11. Into The Dark
12. Silver Machine (HAWKWIND cover feat. Dave Brock of HAWKWIND)*
*=only to be included in the first pressing of the CD version of the album





Tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Stone

"I like Rock and Roll, and I don't like much else." - John Lennon

Comments are closed.